By continuing to browse our site, you are consenting to the use of cookies. Click here for more information on the cookies we use. HIDE

We work to expose and end the cruelty inflicted on animals in the name of sport

Board of Trustees

Since becoming a charity in 2008 the League has been governed by a Board of Trustees.  Many of our Trustees served as Committee members before the League made the transition from a limited company to a charity, and bring a wealth of experience to the organisation.

There are currently nine members of the Board of Trustees who decide the policy and direction of the League.

  • Peter Anderson 
  • Iain Blake-Lawson (Chair) 
  • Claire Howell 
  • Charlie Moores 
  • Lawrie Phipps 
  • Lorraine Platt 
  • Mark Stratton 
  • Sandrijn Stead 
  • Chris Williamson MP  

President: Professor John Cooper QC

Vice Presidents: Peter Egan, Alesha Dixon, Penny Morgan, Bill Oddie, Annette Crosbie, Adrian Sanders MP, The Rt Hon Baroness Smith of Basildon, Kerry McCarthy MP, Robert Evans